By starting Co-Browsing, you temporarily transfer your browser view to a member of the IONOS service team, so that we can better support you. Co-browsing is started via a unique session ID. The data transfer is encrypted. In cases of co-browsing, the employee can only see the browser window displayed on your screen and read contents, as long as you are using your browser to navigate through our online offer (website and my.IONOS). Other browser contents or parts of your screen cannot be seen. You can also grant the right to write and edit using the additional release for control.