Securely Log in to My 1&1 IONOS

For All 1&1 IONOS Packages

We put a lot of effort into keeping your 1&1 IONOS account, data, and products safe and easy to access at the same time.

If You Are the Only User of this Device:

The Remember Me option means you don't have to enter your password every time so you can log in quickly and easily. If you are the only one who uses your PC, smartphone, or tablet, we recommend that you activate this option for added convenience.


If You Share Devices With Others:

If you share use of one of your devices with others, such as a work computer, shared tablet, or even a family computer, we recommend that you only activate the Remember Me option if you follow these precautions:
 

  • For public computers, enable private browsing mode in your browser.
  • Clear all of your browser history, cache, and cookies before and after you use that device/computer.

Please note: If you are unable to implement these precautions, we recommend that you DO NOT enable the Remember Me feature on shared devices.

If you are using a family computer, we recommend that you enable the Remember Me feature only if you have created your own user profile either in the operating system or in the browser so that others cannot access your data.


Restrictions for Automatic Login

Even if you have activated the Remember Me option, you must always confirm your password for the following changes to take effect for security reasons:
 

  • Changing Your Name or Address
  • Changing Payment Details
  • Activating/Changing the Telephone PIN
  • Creating/Changing Your User Name

The new 1&1 IONOS Help Center with instructions and information about our domain products and services.