A snapshot is a record of the server data at a particular moment. If you created a snapshot, you can restore the recorded state of the data on your server. This can be useful, for example, if you are testing new or different software and wish to restore the system back to its original state.

You can create a snapshot of the following servers: Cloud Server and 1&1 IONOS Virtual Cloud Server

Please note: Snapshots are not available for Dedicated Servers.

You can manage your snapshots in the section Infrastructure > Servers > Actions > Snapshots. You can create one snapshot for each server.

Please note: Snapshots are automatically deleted after three days. Create snapshots or backups regularly to avoid data loss.

Please note: Always shut down the server before creating a snapshot. Otherwise, data loss can occur.