When a domain is connected to MyWebsite, it cannot simultaneously be used in another way. In order to reassign the domain to something else, the existing connection must be removed first.
This article will show you the necessary steps.
Currently, a connection between a domain and a IONOS Managed Application – such as MyWebsite – cannot be automatically removed by reassigning the domain elsewhere. Buttons in IONOS that let you modify the domain destination are disabled in this circumstance.
In the next section, we explain how to disconnect a domain from MyWebsite.
Disconnecting the Application
You can remove the connection between a domain and MyWebsite on the Manage website and Edit Your IONOS Website page. Next to Domain (Internet address), select the Disconnect domain option.