The access permissions in the Cloud Panel are determined by the roles that you assign to the users created by you. With a role, you determine which sections and actions may be viewed, respectively executed by the assigned users in the Cloud Panel. Multiple roles can be assigned to a user and each role can be assigned to multiple users. By default, the administrator role is assigned to the users. This role has all permissions and cannot be changed.

The section Management > Roles is divided into two pages:

  • the Overview page

  • the Permissions page

On the overview page, you can create, clone and delete roles. In addition, all roles you have configured are listed in a table. This table lists the most important information on the individual roles:

Name: role name. You can change it at any time.

Status: the current role status.

Users: Users that are assigned to the role. To assign additional users, click .

To display all data for a specific role, click the name. The list includes the following additional information:

Description: role description. You can change the description at any time.

Created on: the date on which the role was created.

Permissions: Permissions that are assigned to the role.

Please note: When you create a role, only permissions are assigned, which allow read access to all areas of the Cloud Panel.

To assign additional permissions to a role, activate the desired role. Click then Permissions. On the Permissions page, you can customize the assigned permissions.

The quick selection in the section Enable permissions for the following functions: combines various functions.

Assignment of permission groups:  Using the quick selection, you can assign permission groups to a role. When you activate a permission group, the corresponding permissions are activated for all sections of the Cloud Panel. The following permission groups can be assigned in this section:

  • Display: When you assign this permission group, all sections of the Cloud Panels will be displayed to the members of this user role.

  • Create: When you assign this permission group, the members of this user role can create resources.

  • Delete: When you assign this permission group, the members of this user role can delete resources.

  • Assign: When you assign this permission group, the members of this user role can assign resources and roles.

  • Manage: When you assign this permission group, the members of this user role can manage resources.

Display of the assigned permissions:

In the quick selection, the status of the respective permission group is displayed to you:

 This permission group has not been assigned.

 Individual permissions from this permission group have been assigned to the role.

 This permission group has been assigned to the role.

To assign individual permissions to the role, select the desired section in the left column of the list and activate or deactivate the desired permissions.

The number of permissions assigned will be displayed in the Summary section.