A snapshot is an image taken of your Server's data. Once you have taken a snapshot, you can restore the recorded state of your Server at any time. This is useful, for example, if you want to test software and be able to restore the original system state afterwards.
You can take a snapshot of the following Server types: Cloud Server and Virtual Server Cloud
Snapshots cannot be created for Dedicated Servers.
Snapshots are automatically deleted after three days. Accordingly, you should regularly create a new snapshot or backup to avoid data loss.
Always turn off your server before taking a snapshot. Otherwise there is a risk of data loss.