Managing HiDrive Users

HiDrive can be used as cloud storage by multiple users. This article explains how to manage your users.

You can also find additional details on how to control the access and rights of your users in the article Sharing folders in HiDrive.

Creating a User

To use HiDrive with multiple people, simply add them as users.

Requirements
  • You have administrator rights for HiDrive.
  • Your HiDrive package allows multiple users.
  • The available quota of users has not yet been exhausted.
Guided Steps
  • Log in to your HiDrive account.
  • In the HiDrive menu on the left, click Administration > Users.
  • Click on the New User Account button.
  • Enter the data of the new user and assign access rights as well as protocols that can be used by the user.
  • Confirm your entries with Save.

The new user will receive an email with an invitation to HiDrive and, after confirming, will be able to set their own user name and password. If the new user does not accept the invitation within 14 days, they must request a new invitation.

Editing a User

To edit a HiDrive user:

  • Log in to your HiDrive account.
  • In the HiDrive menu on the left side, click on Administration > Users.
  • Click on the gear icon in the row with the desired user.
  • Select the pencil icon to edit the respective data group.
  • Confirm your entries with Save.

Deleting a User

To delete a HiDrive user:

  • Log in to your HiDrive account.
  • In the HiDrive menu on the left side, click on Administration > Users.
  • Click on the gear icon in the row of the desired user.
  • At the bottom of the user details page, click the Delete user now link.
  • Confirm the confirmation prompt to permanently delete the user and their data.

Editing Your Own User Data

To change your own user data in HiDrive:

  • Log in to your HiDrive account.
  • Click on Administration > Settings in the HiDrive menu bar.
  • Select the pencil icon to edit the respective data group.
  • Complete your entry by clicking Save.
Please Note

Network drives mounted with your HiDrive user must be reconnected if the user name and password are changed:


Did this article help you?

Your feedback helps us to further improve our services. To leave feedback, log in to your IONOS account by clicking on the login button at the top right. You can then submit a rating below the article.