Cloud gaming is an alternative to classic games. The video games are streamed online and can be played on a variety of devices without high-end hardware. Read on to find out how this works, available cloud gaming providers, and why game streaming may be a good option for you.What is cloud gaming?
You can delete your Uber account via the app or on the desktop. To do this, you will need your login details and a four-digit PIN, which will be sent to you via SMS. After a waiting period of 30 days, your account will be permanently removed.
$1 Domain Names
Register great TLDs for less than $1 for the first year.
Why wait? Grab your favorite domain name today!
Delete Uber account: The quick guide
- Click on the menu at the top right and go to “Settings”.
- Under “Privacy Settings”, tap “Delete Account” in the lower left corner
- Enter email address, password, and four-digit PIN
- Read the info text and confirm the deletion
Deletion via the app or the website
In the USA it’s hard to imagine life without Uber. However, if you no longer need the services, you can delete your Uber account. You have the option to do it directly via the app or via the website on your desktop. We explain step by step how to proceed in both cases.
To delete your Uber account in the app.
If you have the app installed, you can delete your Uber account from your smartphone. Here’s how to do it:
- Open the app on your smartphone.
- Tap the menu icon in the upper right corner.
- In the following menu, select the “Settings” item.
- Now look for the “Privacy settings” option.
- Under the privacy settings, you will find “Delete Account” in red letters at the bottom. Tap on this option.
- Now you will be asked to enter your email address.
- You will now be asked to enter your password again to confirm that you really want to delete your Uber account. You set the password when you signed up for the first time.
- In the next step, the app will send you a four-digit PIN via SMS. You enter this in the field provided.
- Now you will receive an explanation about what happens when you delete your Uber account. Read this text carefully. If you have understood everything, confirm this.
- Finally, you will receive the confirmation that your account will be deleted.
Delete your Uber account via the website
You can also delete your Uber account via the website. To do so, follow these steps:
- Open the Uber website on your desktop and log in.
- Click on “Help” in the top right corner.
- Now select the option “Account and payment options”.
- In the second place, the item “Account settings and ratings” will appear. Click on it.
- In the middle you will now find “delete my Uber account”. Select this option.
- If you now scroll down a bit, you will find a link that is also called “delete my Uber account”. Click on it.
- Now you will see an overview of the accounts that will be deleted. Confirm.
- You will then be asked for the reason you want to delete your Uber account. You have several choices for this. If you don’t want to elaborate on your reasons, just click that you don’t want to give a reason.
- In the last step, the page asks you to confirm the deletion finally. If you agree now, you will delete your Uber account.
What should you keep in mind after deletion?
Once you delete your Uber account via the app or the website, it will be deactivated immediately at first. The final deletion will take place only after a period of 30 days. During this time, you can simply log back in with your data and the deletion will be automatically canceled. After the period has expired, you can check the deletion by trying to log in again with your data. After the deadline, any rewards, credits, or other promotions will also expire.
If you have Uber Eats installed in addition to the Uber app for ride services, this account will also be deactivated and deleted afterwards.
If you did not provide a valid mobile number when setting up your Uber account, the account cannot be deleted using the verification code. In this case, you should email the provider and ask for help with deactivation.
Conclusion: Delete your Uber account in a few steps.
So, as convenient as the app is for daily use, it is also easy to delete your Uber account. Securing it via email address, password, and PIN increases protection and reduces the risk of someone else accessing or deleting your account. It is important to keep the transition period in mind. During this time, your account is only deactivated, but it can be used again at any time. If for some reason the deletion does not work, you can get help from the company’s customer support.