How to delete a Discord server: app and browser guide

A Discord server gives you and your community a space to discuss topics and events. If you no longer need the server, you can delete it via the “Settings” item in the app or in the browser.

Free Cloud Server Trial from IONOS

Try out a Cloud Server for free now - test your IONOS Cloud Server for 30 days!

REST API
Unlimited traffic
VMware virtualization

Quick guide: deleting a Discord server

  1. In the app, select the Discord server you want to delete from the menu on the left.
  2. Tap the three dots next to the server name. Another menu will open.
  3. Go to the “Settings” item.
  4. Tap on the three dots next to the heading “Server settings”.
  5. Select “Delete server”.
  6. In the following pop-up, confirm the deletion by clicking the “Delete” button.

Step by step: deleting a Discord server via desktop app

Step 1: Log in to your Discord account and select the server you want to delete. Remember that you can only delete Discord servers that you’ve created yourself.

Step 2: Open the server menu by clicking the arrow beside the server name.

Step 3: Now select “Server settings”.

Step 4: At the bottom of the menu, select “Delete server.”

Step 5: In the following pop-up enter the name of the Discord server you want to delete and confirm the step by clicking the “Delete server” button.

Note that when or before deleting a server, all chats, exchanged data, and member info will be lost. Of course, you can create a new Discord server, but you will have to invite members separately again and adjust settings if necessary.

Tip

if you don’t only want to delete a Discord server but want to delete your Discord account, you can learn more in our article.


Wait! We’ve got something for you!
Have a look at our great prices for different domain extensions.


Enter the web address of your choice in the search bar to check its availability.
.org
$1/1st year
then $20/year
.com
$1/1st year
then $15/year
.info
$1/1st year
then $20/year
.me
$1/1st year
then $20/year